Capricorn Writers Festival

A swag of new scripts featuring CQ stories are on the way

A swag of new works featuring Central Queensland stories will be developed, with nine CQ writers receiving writing scholarships to attend script development workshops as part of the forthcoming Capricorn Writers Festival. The successful scholarship recipients come from Rockhampton, Yeppoon, Woorabinda, Gladstone and Mackay regions and include: Douglas Graham, Jodie van de Wetering, Liam Boyd, Michael Lunan, Cheryl Mitchell, Samantha Munt, Tegan Devine, Travis Hock and Janelle Evans.

This article was written for and published in RASN website and CQUni site.

Image Credit:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *